Skirt Purse


Here comes another refash!

Cute print yes?
Cute print yes?

So I found this cutie pie skirt at Maranatha Thrift Store in Milledgeville a couple of weeks ago for $1. Being a modest gal I noticed right away that it was too short and so put it back. But then I got to thinking…”What if I made this into a purse?” How cute would that be?

It has a liner too!
It has a liner too!

This one was super easy. All I did was sew the bottom with right sides facing together then the lining together. But what about straps?

La Belt
La Belt

I took the buckles off and then hand sewed my new straps to the sides of my new purse.  That’s all folks!

I love!
I love!

I could have put a button on it to close it or a snap or a zipper but…I’m lazy so I didn’t. Go make one!

 

Leave a Reply

