Blue Winter


Merry Christmas Eve all! My husband and I have been busy getting all of our Christmas goodies make and put into their respective tins. It has become our tradition to do these things on Christmas Eve and I have to say it is my favorite time of the whole year. But I had to take time out to make a Christmas Eve outfit right?

It's a Grandma dress!
It’s a Grandma dress!

This one is perfect our Christmas Eve service tonight! Wanna know why? Well folks I have to tell ya…GA sux this time of year sometimes. It’s not a white Christmas Eve it’s a blue one! It has rained for two days here and instead of getting cold it has gotten warmer! What the heck?! So this one is perfect because it’s blue and the fabric is light and airy. Which helps on a GA muggy day. :/

Oh well time to make the best of it. First I laid it folded flat, creased down the middle, and back. Then I made an angled chop down the skirt.

Chop Chop!
Chop Chop!

Then I used a rolled hem in white to finish my raw edges, threw on a belt, necklace, leggings, and boots! The end result?

Blue Winter 3

A very easy , interesting, and different refash for my  Christmas Eve. Have a Merry one all!

Leave a Reply

