Picture Perfect


Happy December! I love this time of year don’t you?

A few months back while shopping at my new favorite thrift store Sanford And Sons, I picked up this Gem for $2:

HMPH
HMPH

The dress looks black in the picture but it’a actually a deep Hunter green. Which means Christmas to me. It’s also a stretchy velvet which very comfortable and just pretty. A couple of things confused me about this one though…Why would a winter dress have short sleeves? Why is there slit in the front?

What the?
What the?

Anyway on to the transformation! First I did some snipping using a top I already had as a guide:

I like the length
I like the length
Chop chop!
Chop chop!

Then took a look. It was cold the day I refashioned this one. Very cold. That inspired me to add sleeves to this one. I have to say…I am scared of sleeves! Have you ever tried to cut one out and attach it? It’s not shaped like you would think.

Doesn't look like a sleeve does it?
Doesn’t look like a sleeve does it?

Yea so me being me I decided to take some of the bottom scrap and just add it to the sleeve that was already there. It turned out pretty well don’t ya think?

 

I love!
I love!

This cute top was picture perfect for our small trip to Atlanta to get our pictures taken by my lovely sister-in-love Jessica Blackwood. Here are some of the shots:

Cute!
Cute!
And everybody say...AWWWW
And everybody say…AWWWW

Then it was off to help my other sister-in-love get ready for the new baby to come in January by cooking up some yummy freezer meals!

Whew hoo first two!
Whew hoo first two!

brit sha2

What you see is Brittany stirring her spaghetti sauce, us and our finished product, and 15 meals out of 8 recipes not counting the left overs that some of these recipes will yield! Check out the full experience on Brittany’s blog  Here.  Have a lovely day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

