Simply Lace


So…my Thrifting Buddy, (A.K.A Mom) and I found a new thrift store in Macon! It’s called Sanford And Sons and they are located on Eisenhower PKWY in the Farmer’s Market. I am in love! I have to tell ya though that their prices can be a bit tricky. Watch closely. Some of their things are way over priced. But so far their clothes are cheaper than Goodwill!

My Thrifting Buddy!
My Thrifting Buddy!
What have we gotten ourselves into?
What have we gotten ourselves into?

WE got there and started to work. Let me tell ya…I left with so many potential outfits that I didn’t know where to start! I sat there staring at my finds and this one stood out…

Mother of the Bride anyone?
Mother of the Bride anyone?

Yipes right? Well not so fast people. Hold your judgement in check! This one has…potential…right? Yup read on!

First I detached the top from the bottom using my trusty seam ripper.

Trusty Seam Ripper
Trusty Seam Ripper

I thought about leaving it like it was, but there was a problem. I am sorry that I didn’t take a picture. The bottom of the top was too short. I do not like showing my belly at all. This sucker showed my belly. I like for my tops to fall below my waist a bit. So I took some of the lining from the bottom of the skirt to add to the bottom of my new top.

Skirt bottom
Skirt bottom

Since I cut it from the bottom it already had a hem. Smart right? Yup. Anyway I simply attached it to the bottom of my new top.

Inside
Inside
Outside
Outside

I pressed my seams opened so they would lay better and here is the final result:

A lovely new top!
A lovely new top! (Excuse the blurry photo please. :/ )

As you can see the new little band at the bottom falls right where my comfort zone is. I am super excited about this one!

2 thoughts on “Simply Lace”

Leave a Reply

