Happy 4th!


Hello everyone. I hope that you all had an amazing 4th of July! I sure did! My husband and I got a last minute blessing decided to spontaneously head off to Tampa, Florida for a three day weekend!  Let me tell ya it was amazing! If you have never been here are a few suggestions while you are there.

Where to stay: The Epicurean Hotel is a must! The service is great, the rooms are great, the food is great! It was a wonderful experience!

From the entrance
From the entrance
Shower
Shower
Bathroom door. Yes I'm a Dork!
Bathroom door. Yes I’m a Dork!
Excited Hubs
Excited Hubs

Beautiful yes? And did I mention it was AWESOME?!!!! We spent two nights there and it was great. The Restaurant downstairs was great too. We ate there for dinner that night.

Awww so sweet. :)
Awww so sweet. 🙂

Yes you are seeing correctly. There is a freaking garden on the wall behind me! How cool is that? Most of the veggies that they use in the kitchen come from a garden just like that so everything is fresh and oh so yummy.

The next thing to do is to go visit St Pete. The beach was awesome and clean. Although it was a holiday weekend it wasn’t so busy that you felt crowded. The water wasn’t as crystal clear as you might think because of the storms that had been through but you can still see your feet. I like that.

Welcome to St. Pete!
Welcome to St. Pete!
Hubby Feet
Hubby Feet
On the Beach!
On the Beach!

We had allot of fun and I got scorched. For a moment I thought of putting sunscreen on. Yea shoulda done it. :/ But it was worth it! There are tons of things to do in St. Pete. Unfortunately all we did was go to the beach that day but hopefully we will get a chance to go back and see the sites.

When we got back to our room we decided it was time  to go out to eat. Another great place that we both highly recommend is the Colonnade.

Super yummy place to eat!
Super yummy place to eat!

Colonnade 2

 

And best of all it’s right there on the Bay. Great food, service, and view.

 

The portions are huge! This was after I had eaten my fill!
The portions are huge! This was after I had eaten my fill!

After supper we took a walk along the Bay.

The Bay
The Bay

Us Bay

Then we ended our trip with a visit to the Spa Evangeline for pedicures. I didn’t take pictures because…well I was way to relaxed! Who needs pictures anyway? But I have to say it was the best pedicure I have ever had and I highly recommend going there if you decide to visit. Folks this was a great trip. You should go. Seriously go! 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

