Insomniac


It was 2 am and I was awake. Wide awake. As boredom began to swallow me I thought of you. Yes YOU dear reader. With a nod of my head I decided that it was way past time to post a new refash! Yes! Finally!

So how about this lovely number?
So how about this lovely number?

Ahh yes this one. It has been sitting at the bottom of my small stash for quite some time now. I love it! Except that I hate it! Its sooo very…BLAH! So I got to work:

Why hello there kitty!
Why hello there kitty!

Kitty must have insomnia too. As you can see there is a lot of choppage going on here. First I got rid of the horrible invention called ‘shoulder pads’. ICK! Then moved on to the plain sleeves. I took the neckline down a bit and then finally chopped the length. This left a lot of raw edges. So to the sewing machine I went. I took care of those raw edges in a snap! I have to say…I do like this one better now that I have done a little magic. However it is in need of a few accessories. But by this time it was 3 am! And hubby is sound asleep. In our bedroom. With all of my accessories. So this will just have to do:

A bit better dontcha think?
A bit better dontcha think?

Goodnight folks! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

