Merry Christmas!


Merry Christmas to all! Well I have to say I’ve been in a rut. I have visited my regular thrift stores several times since my last post but nothing has jumped out at me and screamed, “Refashion me!!!” I guess I’ve had a refashioner’s block?

Lovely...if you are a second grade teacher from the 90s! Yikes!
Lovely…if you are a second grade teacher from the 90s! Yikes!

Ok so the face I’m making is because my husband was assisting me with pics and was being rather silly! 🙂

Anywho today my nieces and I were at the Goodwill in Dublin. I have to say I was impressed with this Goodwill! Well when my 10 year old niece Brianna rushed over to me with this little gem I was not impressed. Until she said,

“Aunt Shalah I know this is ugly but you can refashion it into a cute Christmas apron!.” Then with a bob of her head she took off to find other diamonds in the rough. I stood there with my mouth opened in surprise! What a genius she is!

I could hardly wait to get home to tackle this new project! I threw it in the washer, then the dryer, then grabbed my seam ripper and got to work! First I cut the length off. I won’t be needing it. Then detached the front from the back. I sewed up all the raw edges. This one had ties which I placed around the shoulders and attached to the sides. Then I took all that extra length at the bottom and made wide ties for the waist. Pressed it  and here it is!

I am quite pleased!
I am quite pleased!
Christmas Candy! Yum!
Christmas Candy! Yum!

So much fun! Have a Merry Christmas everyone!

 

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!”

Leave a Reply

