That Little Black Dress


When I picked this one out at the Goodwill Sunday my husband looked at me dubiously:

What the?

You can see why yes? I mean who would wear this? Not only is it totally a fashion no no but… Anyway I had plans for this, erm, thing. I cut off those terrible cuffs and then unpicked the seams down the leg. Then I sewed them together down the middle. I shortened the length a bit and gave it a new hem.

Who doesn’t need a little black dress?

Never underestimate an ugly pants suit!

2 thoughts on “That Little Black Dress”

Leave a Reply

