Ah What A Cutie


I got this skirt at the Methodist Children’s Home Yard sale a little while back for $.25. I like the feel, color, and print.

Image

What to do with it?

I had seen a refash on refashionista.net that I liked and thought I would try it. So I tried it on with the waist band up around my neck. Then pinned it just under the elastic at the shoulder.

Image

I then cut a slit large enough for my arms to go through, This left some raw edges so I hemmed those and what I got was a cute lil top. Yes, yes I know that I wear my belt with alot of these but honestly it makes for such an easy way to cinch the waist!

Image

Look my hair got a refash too!

Leave a Reply

