To blog or not to blog, that is the question.


So I guess the first thing to do in this new blogging thing is to tell you a little about myself. I’m a Georgia girl. Raised in the middle of nowhere. Homeschooled. Preacher’s kid. Preacher’s sister. Preacher’s granddaughter. Preacher’s daughter-in-law. Haha surrounded. I was raised in a home with little money and  so we had to learn to live life simply. Many of my childhood memories are of my mother sewing clothing for all of us. She tried to teach me when I was a child but at the time I had little interest in the art of sewing. I liked to crochet. Even learned to knit. But sewing well it was a challenge. Then one day I landed on the refashionista.net website. If you haven’t seen or heard of her go check her out right now! She has inspired me to try some of this stuff on my own.

At first I was intimidated. I mean who do I think I am? I am certainly not my mom and definitely not The Refashionista. So where to start? I started at the Goodwill. They have tons of stuff and pretty good prices too. I began to look for the ugliest most outdated clothes that I could find. Crazy right? Have you been to the Refashionista’s website yet? You must go in order to understand this new obsession. She can take the most dowdy clothing and turn it in to a thing of beauty. Or coolness. So I set out on my quest. Know what? It’s not as difficult as cutting out clothing using a pattern!

A friend told me that I should pin my projects on pinterest with tutorials. I am once again intimidated so I will start here. I hope you enjoy and I would love your feed back.

Leave a Reply

